Up a Tree

Up a Tree

By:Genevieve Carstensen

I see the ground below me, browny-orange from the littered pine needles, it is dotted with lavender from the abundance of heather growing

I hear the sound of many birds in chorus, giving me a consort. Trees brush against each other in dainty waltz to the music of the birds

I smell the deep perfume of pine, and a sweet, innocent  scent from the violets nearby

I taste the sun’s warm rays, sweet like candy.

I touch the sticky richness of sap secreting from my favorite tree

I feel the tree sway from the wind. It’s so relaxing

I wonder how much magic it would take to turn me into a bird, so I could fly to the rooftops of circleville that I see from up here.

I wish this tree went up forever, so I could climb high and away from my problems on the ground

I hope that everyone has a favorite tree that will help them with their problems, something to to hide in

I am in my favorite tree

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *