My comment to Alex

For the week 9 blogging challenge I commented on Alex’s blog. I thought his story was super cool! I thought it was interesting how he said he became blind when he was in 9th grade. I also thought it was awesome how Alex didn’t let anything come between him and his dreams!

This is my comment to Alex:

Hey Alex!
Your story is so cool! I think it’s awesome that you didn’t let your disability take over your life.
Your story kind of reminds me of a girl who I am best friends with and her name is Riley. She is blind as well, but she was blind from birth. Riley plays the piano and flute and she is amazing at it! It’s like your story because you don’t let anything come in the way of you and your dreams and that’s awesome.
Sincerely, McKinley
Also come check out my classrooms blog at https://mcdowellmedia.edublogs.org/ !

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *