Most Popular Pets People Like To Have.

images

http://www.tiptoppets.co.za/

Hey guys, so I thought it would be cool to do a post about most popular pets, so the first pet that I want to look into is the first 15 dogs. Now according to http://www.akc.org/news/the-most-popular-dog-breeds-in-america/, some of the most popular dog breeds for pets are: #1 Labrador Retrievers, #2 German Sheperds, #3 Golden Retrievers, #4 Bull Dog, #5 Beagles, #6 French Bulldogs, #7 Yorkshire Terriers, #8 Poodles, #9 Rottweilers, #10 Boxers, #11 Pointers (german shothaired), #12 Siberian Huskies, #13 Dachshunds, #14 Doberman Pinschers, #15 Great Danes.  Now in my opinion Great Danes are the best because I have one and am planning to get two more.

Now the second pet that I want to review is the cat. I know that a lot of people at my school like cats. So instead of going strait to the snakes I decided to go over the cats second. So the most popular cats are: (tohttps://www.proplan.com) #1 Persian, #2 Exotic Shorthair, #3 Maine Coon, #4 Ragdoll, #5 British Shorthair. Now according to http://www.vetstreet.com/our-pet-experts/americas-top-10-pedigreed-cat-breeds the most popular cats are… #1 Siamese, #2 Persian, #3 Maine Coon, #4 Ragdoll, #5 Bengal, #6 Himalayan, #7 American Shorthair, #8 Manx, #9 Russain Blue, #10 Sphynx. Now that was from two different websites. What is your favorite cat breed?

The third pet that I want to go over is the snake. I know that there are a lot of people that don’t like snakes, but I love them and I know that there are a lot of people the do like them so that is why I am reviewing this pet. So the first two most popular snakes according to http://scribol.com/lifestyle/pets/5-most-popular-pet-snakes/ were… #1 Corn Snake, #2 Ball Python. Now According http://www.reptilesmagazine.com/Snakes/5-Great-Beginner-Pet-Snakes/ the most popular snakes are… #1 Corn Snake, #2 California Kindsnake, #3 Rosy Boa, #4 Gopher Snake, and #5 Ball Python. now I know that Snakes are not for every one, but they’re not the blood thirst creatures that will bight you the first chance that they get. They are actually very calm. the only reason the a snake would bight or attack you is because it was scared or felt like you were a threat or going to hurt it. And then it might bight or attack you if it was hungry.

The fourth pet that I would like to go over is the bird(Parrot or macaw or other birds). Now according to http://birds.about.com/od/breedsofbirds/tp/topbirds.htm the three most popular birds are the… #1 Parakeets, Budgies, #2 Cockatiels, #3 Finches and Canaries, #4 Lovebirds, #5 African Greys. Now another sight that I found (http://www.birdchannel.com/best-pet-birds.aspx) said that #1 was the Cockatiel, #2 African Greys, #3 Budgies, #4 Conures, #5 Macaws, #6 Cockatoos,#7 Amazon Parrots, #8 Poicephalus Parrots, and #9 Pionus Parrots, #10 Quaker Parrots. Now that’s the most popular pet birds.

 

Now I had a rainbow macaw and loved him. His name was Beeper, my mom origanaly got him so that she could have a pet for her. But soon after she got him he bonded to my dad. Right after beeper bonded with my dad, he bonded with me and he just stayed bonded with me. Me and beeper developed such a good relation ship that he would attack any body that came in to 3 foot radius of me. Beeper ( this is kind of enbarising) even started throw up and try to feed me like I was his child. He would get on my arm, he would crawl up on top of my head and groom me. Beeber would even play tag with me and follow me around. He would also watch TV with me and cuddle with me when we were watching TV on the floor and on the couch.

Now I did a review of 14 people in my school. 9 of them said that they liked dogs. 3 of them said that they liked cats. Then there was one person that said she liked horses and one person who said he liked snakes. If I put my self on that list I would also chose that I like snakes, so that would make two snake lovers.

Well that’s the most popular pets. I hoped you liked this post, and I am curious what is you favorite pet and why. Well that is all, See-ya.

 

 

13 comments

  1. My favorite pets are dogs it might because I have two of them. One of my dogs is a boxer/lab mix. She is my favorite out of the two.

  2. This was a great blog. My favorite type of pet is a dog. I don’t have one but, I really want one. I would want a Siberian Husky.

  3. Hello Mc Dowell!
    I really enjoyed reading your article about the “Most Popular Pets People Like To Have” and have learned a lot at the same time. Where I live people are not really allowed to keep a pet, you are so lucky! But if I were to choose a pet someday, I would probably choose a golden retriever. Why?
    For me, seeing a golden retriever on the internet makes me want to pet one so badly, they look so CUTE!!! especially when it is still a puppy.
    Come and visit my blog too when you have the time!
    mariannella.weebly.com

  4. Personally, I like all animals, and as long as they don’t kill me in my sleep or crawl over me, I could have them as pets. Snakes are an interesting but unpopular choice, but I can understand it, snakes are… cute in a slithery way I guess.

    Anyways, great post and hope you have a good day. 🙂

  5. Hey! My favorite pet is dogs. I’m definitely more a dog person than anything else. I like cats but they are not as active as dogs. Snakes I can look at but when I’m near one I am on guard because I don’t like them. Having birds is annoying to me because a bird is always whistling. I hope you visit me! http://2021eg.edublogs.org/

  6. Hey Mcdowell!
    I am really interested in your post about animals. Like many others my favorite animal is a dog. I have an Old-English-Sheepdog which is not on the list, but I am not surprised. I rarely ever see one, but lasts night I saw one which was so cute. Not as cute as mine, but very cute. I read that you want two more dogs. Have you got them yet? You are so lucky you have more than one dog. For Christmas I want another dog. Hopefully I will get one! I can’t believe that someone would want a snake. I think they are the grossest thing ever! Also they are very deadly. Snakes are not my thing. Anyways, I really enjoyed your post and I hope to see you on my blog soon at
    http://kyliekurzb2504.blogspot.com/
    Thanks!
    -Kylie :)))

  7. Hi, My favorite pets are dogs. I like all dogs (except for the hairless ones) and my favorite is golden retrievers. I also like cats and I have two birds at my house (I used to have 20, but I sold four). My dad is a plumber, so we would have to go to a store before school, and there were cats there so my sister and I played with them. I live in Hawaii, so I don’t know what it is like to have a snake as pet. Come check out my blog: hmsjennifer’sBlog</a7!

  8. Thanks for the blog! I have two dogs and one is a Labrador- which was listed as the most popular in your blog! I love dogs and am involved in a rescue- I help transport dogs out of shelters and foster some of them until they are adopted into homes, so I get to know all kinds of breeds.

  9. Hi McDowell,
    My name is Lainey. This is such an amazing post. My favorite pets are dogs. I have one kerry blue terrier dog, her name is Sassy. I’m not a fan of snakes, but I can hold them if they are pets. Cats are cute and all, but they’re not my favorite and wouldn’t be in my top five. Check out my blog at: http://alainberes9703.blogspot.com/
    Blog on,
    Lainey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *