About Mr. Lytle

20160929-080714.jpgMr. Lytle is the 8th grade social studies teacher here at McDowell. I have  asked him a few questions to get to know him better these are his answers.

Q. What do you think about the app Pokemon Go?

A. “I like it, I like anything that makes people explore their surroundings and Pokemon Go does that”

Q. If you could visit one place in the world, where would it be?

A. “I would go to  Belgium and visit the World War battle fields and cemeteries. I would also want to go and taste Belgium waffles and chocolate.”

Q. What are some other hobbies that you have?

A. “I play the bass guitar, I enjoy watching soccer games, I like learning new things, and playing video games”.

Q. What are some other jobs that you have had?

A. “I was forklift operator, a landscaper, I worked at the Sierra Club (an environmental group), a delivery boy, and a cook”

Q. Do you have any musical talents?

A. “I play the bass guitar in a band.”

Q. Who is your favorite musical artist?

A. “Pink Floyd

Q. What do you like to do on the weekends?

A. “Watch soccer games, watch Buckeye games, and work around the house.”

Q.What is your favorite food?

A.”Well I could go sweet or savory but i’ll have to go with meatloaf with mashed potatoes, and green beans”.

Q. Do you have any pets if so what kind?

A.”I have three cats named Indie, Boo, and Lucky”.

Q.Where in the world have you traveled?

A.” I have been to Alaska, all over the American west, I lived in Oregon, I have lived in Texas, I have been to Mexico, Costa Rico, and to Montreal Canada”.

Those are all of the questions I gave Mr. Lytle, and those are his answers. I loved getting to know about Mr. Lytle and his interests.

 

2 comments

  1. Hi Brooke I really liked how yo interviewed your teacher. If he was my teacher I would have got to know him a lot better, I already know a lot about him now. If you want to visit my blog the URL is ashleyo23.edublogs.org

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *