Week 9 Blogging Challenge

Just some insight, I am a complete nerd, I code and build computers for fun, and I was very happy to hear that the week 9 challenge was all about one of my favorite hobbies. I was going to choose challenge 3, but it says it is for HTML code, but I don’t know very much HTML, but I am okay at JavaScript and pretty good at C Sharp. I do hope to learn more HTML though because I enjoy going on websites and seeing what I can do to them by goofing around with the code. (That only affects me until I close the tab and has no other effect)

    I chose to write about my experience with the hour of code. I did it during technology class with my good friend Sawyer, check out his blog at https://sites.google.com/loganelmschools.com/sawyerle2024/home

    I had a lot of fun with the hour of code challenge. Sawyer and I raced to see who could get it done faster, and coincidentally we finished at almost the exact same time, though technically Sawyer may have finished sooner, albeit by a fraction of a second.

We both did block coding so that it would be fair, because Sawyer cannot write lines of code, but scripting custom code takes far longer. For me, block coding is just as long and tedious as writing custom lines, but for Sawyer it is the only way he can code.

    So it was a fair race, and because block coding is not my thing, and for some reason my computer was lagging a lot, Sawyer and I…tied. Overall, I had a lot of fun though, and for anybody who is thinking about doing it, it is especially fun to do with a friend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *