Letter To Alex

As part of the student blogging challenge for week 9, it is all about coding. I chose to write a letter to Alex who is a 17-year-old blind coder. It was so interesting to me that he is an accessibility developer and system administrator!

Hi Alex!
My name is Sophie and I live in Ohio located in the United States. I am a 7th grader at McDowell Middle School. I have a few questions for you. For one do you have to use a special keyboard to type? Does being blind get in the way of what you do, or does it not affect you? Lastly, how did you start doing coding for a living? So those are all my questions and I think you are such an inspiration to viewers of all ages! Keep up the good work and hope to hear from you again in the future! As an addition, our advanced language arts class has a blog. I encourage you to check it out if you get the time. Our blog is at https://mcdowellmedia.edublogs.org/

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *