Oh Christmas Tree

Photo taken by Olivia

Every Year my family and I celebrate Christmas together. This is a picture that I took of my brother and our Christmas tree. Every year my family and I put our Christmas tree up the day after Thanksgiving, which is a holiday we have in America. We have a lot of ornaments that we hang up on our Christmas tree that makes it special to just our family. On the top of our tree we have a star that is golden. This star has been in our family for a long time. Even some of the ornaments were once my great grandma and grandpa’s. There are even a few from when my mom was a kid. In this picture you can also see that there are stockings hung by our fireplace and that is because on Christmas eve when Santa comes down our chimney he fills them with goodies like candy and crazy socks. My mom always makes the best Christmas dinners and my sister, brother, and I all make cookies that are Christmas shapes and then decorate them. I chose to take this picture because I think that it shows what Christmas is like at my home. Fun with the family, a festive tree, and many other decorations. I love Christmas and it is my favorite holiday of the year.

3 comments

  1. Hello, Olivia!
    My name is Mrs. Schlosser. I am an official commenter for the Student Blogging Challenge. I loved reading about your family tradition of decorating the tree and making cookies. I especially love the photo you took of your brother! You are a talented photographer! The picture adds magic to the story.
    Merry Christmas!

    1. Hi Mrs. Schlosser
      Thank you for checking out my post! Thank you for the complement on my photo. My brother, mom, and I had to stay up a little late taking pictures for the blogging challenge. I thought it would be fun. We have so many ornaments on our tree its crazy. We always have fun making cookies and this year we even did gingerbread houses to try it. This year we are stating a new tradition in my family. On Christmas eve we will have a family Christmas talent show. I can’t wait to see how it goes!
      I hope you have a happy holidays and a happy new year!
      -Olivia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *