A Day in The Life at McDowell

A day at McDowell is different for every student that goes here. Some students may have math for first period or science or any other subject that is taught at McDowell. But for this post I’m just going to tell you about what a day at McDowell is like for me.

My day at McDowell start off with advanced Language Arts for first period, which is taught by Mrs. Caudill and lasts for 53 minutes. Next I go to Choir where I learn to sing… that’s it, not sure what else you were expecting, its Choir. My Choir class is taught by Mr. Neff and lasts for 50 minutes. Then I go to math, in math, well, we do math that’s pretty much it. My Math teachers name is Mrs. Riddle and it lasts for another 50 minutes.

Now for the best time of the day, lunch. there are 3 different lunch periods, lunch A, lunch B, and lunch C. I have lunch A, the earliest lunch starting at 10:30. The lunches that are served can range from hamburgers to pizza to even Asian chicken. After lunch I go to Technology. In technology we have stations, these stations include, VR expeditions, skills and research, arduino, and video production. Technology is taught by Mr. Barnes and is the longest class at 1 hour. And now for 5th period, Science. Science is my 2nd favorite class and is taught by Mrs. Ross and lasts 50  minutes. Next i go to my favorite class Social Studies. Social Studies is my 6th period class and is taught by Mrs. Griffey and lasts for 50 minutes.

Then there’s 7th period. Everybody that goes to McDowell has this and it is called WIN period (What I Need) And in this period everyone gets a chance to get homework or any other things that students may have to do

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *