Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard Book Review

Recently I have read Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard: The Sword of the Summer, and I am currently reading book two in this series called The Hammer of Thor. I really recommend these books for many reasons. Two main reasons are for its humor and very interesting information about Norse gods.

This book was written by Rick Riordan who is one of my favorite authors. This book is very funny and entertaining. It is based around Norse Gods and their children. Some Norse Gods you might know are Loki and Thor. Even if you do not enjoy Norse gods or any other gods you might still really like the humor in these books.

I also loved a lot of the characters characteristics in these books. Like Magnus’s strong but silly character and Jack’s always silly character. My personal favorite character is Hearthstone. I really like his very smart, unique, and silly personality. 

I highly recommend you to at least try these books even if they do not sound like you would like them. When I first heard of the Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan I did not want to read them, then my sister got me to read them and I instantly loved them because of their humor. Most of his books are really humorous, just like Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard, so even if any of the things in these books do not sound interesting at least give them a try.

So Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard is a one of my favorite books. If you like Norse gods or any type of gods or humor you should definitely try the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard. Even if you do not like humor or any type of gods you should still at least try the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *