Soccer Time!

cole-1st-soccer-game-vs-circleville-012
Did you know that soccer is the fifteenth most dangerous sport?  You probably didn’t (your welcome.)  See, you learn something new everyday.  So anyway this blog post is going to be about soccer facts, and where I am playing soccer.  So if this seems like a good post to read then stay, but if it doesn’t, you should still stay.  Hope you enjoy.

Not everyone is made to be a soccer player.  I mean you could kick a ball, and maybe push a lot, ( cough, cough,Bob) but that doesn’t make you a “real” soccer player.  You have to have good speed and foot skill.  Just ask the youngest “professional” soccer player who is twenty months old.  But since he can’t talk I will tell you some.  First, you got to keep your head up, and second, have fun!  I would tell you more but this isn’t a boring learning book, it is a fun simple blog post (that I hope I get an A on.)

Now it is time for the soccer facts.  Number one: A soccer player said a bad word and got the fastest red card in two seconds which is the fastest red card in history. Number two: the first televised soccer game was a “friendly” game in 1937.  My grandma wasn’t even born before 1937, and shes old.  Number three: The celebration of scoring a goal causes 5% of the soccer injuries.  See, those are three more things you probably didn’t know.

In a couple of days I will be taking part in this huge soccer tournament called “Mossl.”  Since I am on a travel team (F.C.F.C) we participate in “Mossl” every year. However, we have never won before but hopefully we will this year.  If you are wondering why I like soccer so much, then I will tell you.  I like soccer because I have been playing since I was three, that is ten years!

So in the end, soccer might not be your sport but it does not mean you can’t try it. If you do try soccer remember to keep your head up, and have fun.    Remember to never say a bad word or you will get a red card.  It is never too late to play soccer. But remember, if you  can beat a twenty month old baby, you can do anything

 

25 comments

  1. Great blog post! Many people probably did not know that soccer is the fifteenth most dangerous sport and I liked that you added some facts about soccer.

    1. Thank you for the nice comment, I an glad I gave you some new information, that was my GOAL! Get it, goal is in soccer. I should just stop, but thank you

  2. Hi! This post is very informing about the sport soccer. Soccer is my favorite sport and I had no clue that soccer is the 15th most dangerous sport. Do you know what sports are 1-14? Maybe it would be cool if you could write a follow-up post about the most dangerous sports in the world. That would be super cool and I can tell lots of people would read it. I know I would! I love soccer so much and I play soccer for a club team which is super fun. Now that I know these interesting facts, I am super eager to tell my soccer friends! Thanks for the informing post. If you want to leave a comment on my blog at
    http://kyliekurzb2504.blogspot.com/
    Thanks!
    -Kylie :))

  3. Interesting post! This is a great post to remind people of the consequences they may face towards soccer. I learned something new today, I really did not know that soccer was the fifteenth dangerous sport. Thank you for sharing! Come and check out my blog posts it would mean a lot to me https://shumaiemshabir.wordpress.com/

  4. Yes, I agree with you because the football is a little dangerous sport but the most of faults committed are because the player feel the need of defense the goal and not to hurt the other player.
    What country is your team?

    This is link to my Blog: http://mario8spg.edublogs.org/

    Alex.

    1. Thank you for the nice comment. The state I play soccer in is the United States. I will try to look at your blog site. Thank you, and goodbye.

  5. I love soccer sooooo much. I don´t even know why I like it so much. I guess i like the speed. Check out my blog @http://lucaskgms23.edublogs.org/

  6. Great post, soccer is such a great sport. I love the way you write your posts it really makes you want to keep reading. You really made your blog really interesting. I value how much depth you put into writing this post you should defiantly get an A.

    Well done on your facts about soccer they defiantly taught me something new.

    Please come see my blog:
    http://olivias6wildy.edublogs.org

    Thanks Olivia,

  7. Hi Cole,
    I thought I commented before, but I can’t find it. So, I’ll comment again.

    This was such an interesting and informing post! I had no idea soccer was such a dangerous sport. I also play soccer. I play midfield, defense and forward. What position do you play? Let me know if you won MOSSI. If you would like to check out my blog, here is the link: http://taylojacks1604.blogspot.com

    Sincerely,
    Taylor

    1. Thank you for the nice comment. I usually right back but I can play anywhere. Anyway we lost in Mossl, we were in the championship and lost 2-1. I will try and look at your blog.

  8. Hey there!!
    Your post about soccer was amazing! I had no clue soccer was the 15th most dangerous sport in the world!! Wow. I use to play soccer, but now I play softball. I wonder how dangerous softball is. You should write a follow-up post of the most dangerous sports. I hope you do, because I can’t wait to read it. Anyways, go check out my blog at
    http://lilypolvy2703.blogspot.com/
    Thanks,
    Lily

    1. Thank you for the nice comment. I think someone already did The most dangerous sports, but I will try. Also I will try to look at your blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *