All About Me

aboutheauthor

 

 

 

 

My name is Maraya and I am writing for the McDowell Media blog this year. I am very excited to be writing for the blog!  I would like to tell you a little about myself before you read our blog.

One of the first things that I would like to tell you is that language arts is one of my favorite subjects.  A few of the reasons why it is my favorite subject is because I love to read and write.  I love to read because it’s so fun to get caught up in a good book.  I love writing blog posts as well as stories.

Another thing that I would like to share with you are my different interests and hobbies.  I play many different sports including volleyball, basketball and softball.  I have been playing softball for a while and it has been my favorite sport even since I started playing.  My favorite position in softball would be pitcher, but I also play 1st baseman and 3rd baseman. I have been playing basketball for five years and this is my first year in volleyball.  Another hobby that I enjoy would be 4-H.  In 4-H I took market rabbits and next year I am planning to take breeding rabbits and market rabbits.

Finally I would like to tell you about some of my favorite things. As I already mentioned, language arts is one of my favorite subjects and I love to write. But another one of my favorite subjects would be science.  I also love pizza, it is my all-time favorite food, but my favorite dessert would have to be cake.  My favorite sport is definitely softball, which I have already told you, but my favorite sport to watch would have to be football.

I hope that you learned a little about me in this blog post.  With it being my favorite subject, I am really looking forward to language arts this year and writing for McDowell Media!

Image From: https: //www.google.com/url?sa=i&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=images&cd=&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjrzYH3pYzPAhWK6CYKHTb1DtQQjB0IBg&url=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.bookrix.com%2F&psig=AFQjCNH39UDcyBSUASjyyVNniiVp6WTXLQ&ust=1473854473574954

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *