The Big Move

It’s that time of year again where we visit the 8th grade and the sixth grade comes to see our classes. This will take place on May 16. It will only affect our afternoon schedule. I am excited to go to the 8th grade, and I bet the sixth feels the same way. Let’s do this.

I interviewed Isaac Ward about what he thinks of the big move to eighth grade.

Q: Are you excited for the move to eighth grade

A: He said, “NO”!

Q: What are you looking forward to next year.

A: He answered, “Gym, and no AR points.”

That’s all the time I had to ask him questions before the bell rang.

I hear many people are excited along with me. I think it will be very beneficial to us. We can learn a little about the teachers and see how things are going to roll next year. But I think it will be more beneficial to the sixth graders because they don’t know what McDowell is all about and we can be there to encourage them to be the best they can be as seventh graders. I always thought going to the next grade for a day, helped get to know the teachers and the details of the next grade. So don’t take this day for granted. Use it to be better next year. Also, let’s be great role models for the sixth graders and let them know that McDowell will be a great place for them. We were once in their shoes so we know what it’s like be an incoming seventh grader. Let’s help them out!

Image from: https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/1206888996/bravehead2_400x400.jpg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *