Mr. Jones

This is from an interview with our choir teacher, Mr. Jones.

Q: How long have you been teaching choir?

A: I have been teaching choir for 23 years.


Q: Have you had other teaching/ any jobs in the past?

A: I own a house painting business and have been painting houses since high school. I also worked in a grocery store for a year.


Q: Do you enjoy teaching?

A: Teaching has it’s challenges, but I do enjoy what I do.


Q: Where did you go to school?

A: I went to high school in northeast Ohio at Massillon and then I attended college at Bowling Green State University.


Q: Did you always want a job singing- related?

A: When I was in 6th grade, I had a strong feeling that I would do something in the music field. I didn’t think about teaching until high school.


The, we got into some serious business.

Q: Would you say that your life is good?

A: I would say that my life is good! I have a good job making enough money to support my family and that, to me, equals a great life.


 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *