Around Me (Home)

 

I see a work of art

Composed of grasses and leaves

Showing me vibrant greens

God’s work of art

 

I hear the sweet voices of my friends

My ears eager to hear the soft voices

I join along with them

My friends

 

I smell the best smell in the world

-My parents cooking-

My hunger is almost satisfied

My parents

 

I taste the warm, spicy sweetness

Drinking out of a mug

Taking in a sweet, scented breath

My comfort

 

I touch the hard, smooth keys of my piano

Trilling and adding accents

Eventually singing along

My music

I feel warm and content

Running my fingers through my puppy’s soft fur

Snuggling up, falling asleep

My pup

 

I wonder, what will I create next?

A masterpiece? A fluke?

I grip my pencil and begin drawing

Art

 

I wish I could go home

Finally feel warm and content once more

I wish I could go home and see, hear, smell, taste, touch, feel, and wonder

Just like I used to

Home

 

I hope for my future

I hope for my life

Hope is my future

Hope is my life

Hope

 

I know these things are embedded deep within me

I know what makes me who I am

I love who I am

Home


 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *