A Bird, a Flower, and a Friend

I see a wide array of colors. Watercolor blue against bright green, mixing in together creating something beautiful.

I hear baby birds calling out to their mothers and the people I care about most, my friends, whispering next to me.

I smell the pure grass blowing in the wind, almost as if they’re waving goodbye…

I taste the cool wind, ruffling my hair, carrying me away from all reality.

I touch the cold stem of a crisp daisy between my chilled fingertips.

I feel free. Like I can fly, or do anything.

I wonder what it would be like to fly like a bird in the sky, never touching the ground.

I wish I could be a flower, swaying in the wind, never worrying about anything.

I hope I will  never lose the people I care about more than anything.

I am a bird, a flower and a friend.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *