Interview with Mrs. Borland

borlandMrs. Borland is McDowell’s librarian. She has helped nearly all of the students at McDowell whether it was help finding a book, or taking an AR Test, so I figured that she definitely deserves to have a post written about her here on McDowell Media. I have sat down with Mrs. Borland and asked her a few questions. Here are her answers:

 Q-How long have you been at McDowell?

A- 19 years

Q- What other jobs have you had other than being a librarian?

A- I have worked as a substitute and and at the National Parks Service.

Q- Have you ever worked at other schools ?

A- Just as a substitute teacher

Q- What is your favorite thing about your job here?

A- Working with the kids. There is always something new and exciting with them. They always have insightful and stimulating ideas and thoughts on things.

Q- What is probably your least favorite thing about this job?

A- Waking up at 5 o’clock AM almost every morning

Q- If you could go back in time, when would you go and why?

A- I would go back to my childhood. I had great times with my grandparents.

Q- What is your favorite color?

A- Blue

Q- What is your favorite book or book series?

A- The Bible

Q- What genre of book is your favorite?

A- Either historical fiction, biographies or autobiographies.

Q- What about your family?

A- I have been married 41 years to my husband. I have a daughter who is a nurse for labor and delivery, and she is married to a Logan Elm graduate. She is also a Logan Elm graduate as well, and her husband is a Civil Engineer. They have three children together. Also, my daughter’s mother-in-law taught at Salt Creek. Also, I have a son who works at Pickerington, and is married and his wife works as a nurse.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *