French Fries

French fries are fried potatoes, cut into long skinny square strips.  Ironically they are not French.  To make french fries you need potatoes, and a pot with oil in it to fry the potatoes. Some stuff you can put on them is tomato ketchup, vinegar, and salt.  I think french fries are really good, I eat them at the county fair and Pumpkin Show the most, sometimes I get them at restaurants.  The bad part about them is that they are very greasy. 🍟

Image from: http://louisianafamousfriedchicken.net/menu/189/french-fries-large/

3 comments

  1. This post on french fries is very good, it is making me hungry. I agree with you french fries are greasy. Keep up the good writing:)

  2. G’day Benton,
    In Australia, the only time we have fries is at McDonalds or other fast food restaurants. Otherwise we have chips like the British which is eaten with fish or as a side on a main meal at a restaurant.

    1. Hi Miss W. I usually have french fries as a side to any restaurant. In the U.S. french fries are sold at almost every restaurant.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *