Ohio State Football

The Ohio State University football has won eight national championships. They won in 1942, 1954, 1957, 1961, 1968, 2002 and 2014. In 2014 Ohio State played Oregon and won  42-20, that was Ohio States first national title since 2002. Urban Meyer is the head coach for Ohio, and J.T. Barrett and Cardale Jones are the quarterbacks. Ohio is currently 4-0 in the 2015-16 season.

So far this season the Ohio State Buckeyes record is 4-0. They have won to Virginia Tech, Hawaii, Northern Illinois and western Michigan.  The highest score for this season so far is 42 to 24 against Virginia Tech.  Ohio States most recent win against Western Michigan was a good game. Cardale Jones threw two touchdown passes, and Ezekiel Elliott added another touchdown.

Ohio State University won the 2014 national championship in football. They won the game with a score of 20 to 42. Cardale Jones was starting quarterback because J.T. Barret out with a broken ankle. With almost three hundred rushing yards and Ezekiel Elliott had the most that game with 246 rushing yards. It was a good game to watch.

Image from: http://www.13abc.com/home/headlines/Ohio-State-enforcing-strict-charity-rules-for-football-parking-passes-325032761.html


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.